Academic Calendar
  • Traditional Academic Calendar

    This calendar reflects dates for traditional undergraduate courses.  Dates for other programs may vary.  

    A more detailed calendar, including add/drop deadlines, schedule posting, registration dates, etc. is available on the Registrar's landing page.

     

    » View the academic calendar for the MBA program online.  

    » Download the complete 5-year academic calendar (PDF). 


     

    Traditional Academic Calendar for First Semester
    Fall Semester 2014-2015 2015-2016
    Classes Begin August 25 (Mon) August 24 (Mon)
    Labor Day (No Classes) September 1 (Mon) September 7 (Mon)
    MOD I Ends October 16 (Thurs) October 15 (Thurs)
    Midterm Break October 17 (Fri) October 16 (Fri)
    Classes Resume October 20 (Mon) October 19 (Mon)
    MOD II Begins October 20 (Mon) October 19 (Mon)
    Thanksgiving Recess Begins After Last Class November 25 (Tues) November 24 (Tues)
    Thanksgiving November 27 (Thurs) November 26 (Thurs)
    Classes Resume December 1 (Mon) November 30 (Mon)
    Classes End December 5 (Fri) December 4 (Fri)
    Final Examination Period December 8-11 (Mon-Thurs) December 7-10 (Mon - Thurs)
    Semester Ends December 11 (Thurs) December 10 (Thurs)


    Traditional Academic Calendar for Second Semester
    Spring Semester  2014-2015 2015-2016
    Classes Begin January 5 (Mon) January 11 (Mon)
    Martin Luther King Jr. Day of Learning - (classes suspended 8am - 4pm) Jan 19 (Mon) Jan 18 (Mon)
    MOD I Ends February 20 (Fri) February 26 (Fri)
    Midterm Break Begins After Last Class February 21 (Fri) February 27 (Sat)
    Classes Resume March 2 (Mon) March 7 (Mon)
    MOD II Begins March 2 (Mon) March 7 (Mon)
    Easter Recess begins After Last Class - (MBA classes meet through Easter Break) April 1 (Wed) April 23 (Wed)
    Easter April 5 (Sun) March 27 (Sun)
    Classes Resume April 6 (Tues) March 28 (Mon)
    Classes End April 21 (Fri) April 26 (Tue)
    Reading Day (Reading day/Night exams begin) April 22 (Wed) April 27 (Wed)
    Final Examination Period begins with Wednesday night classes April 22 (Wed) April 27 (Wed)
    Final Examination Period  April 23-24 (Thurs-Fri) April 28-29 (Thurs-Fri)
    Final Examination Period continues April 27-28 (Mon-Tues) May 2-3 (Mon-Thurs)
    Commencement May 2 (Sat) May 7 (Sat)


    Traditional Academic Calendar for Summer Session
    Summer Session  2014-2015 2015-2016
    Summer Term May 4 - August 22 May 9 - August 20
      Details TBA Details TBA