Close

Majors

Academic Calendars

  • The calendars below reflect dates for traditional undergraduate and MBA courses. Please note that dates for other programs may vary.   

    A more detailed calendar, including add/drop deadlines, schedule posting, registration dates, etc. is available on the Registrar's landing page.

     Download the complete 5-year academic calendar (PDF).

  • In this section..

    • Undergraduate Academic Calendar
      Fall Semester  2015
      Classes begin – Fall semester Mod I and Track I.
      Student Services Center (Financial Aid, Registrar’s Office, Student Accounts) opens at 8:00 a.m.
      August 24, Monday
      MOD I - Last day to add a Module I course without faculty signature. August 25, Tuesday
      MOD I - Last day to drop a Module I course with no notation on academic record.
      MOD I - Last day to add a Module I course with faculty signature.
      August 27, Thursday
      MOD I - Begin recording withdraw from a Module I course with a notation of Won academic record.
      MOD I - To add a Module I class – Add Slip signed by Instructor and Advisor required. (late fee applied-$50 per course).
      August 28, Friday 
       
      Last day to add a full-term course without instructor’s signature (exception TRACK II). August 30, Sunday
      TRACK II – begins. August 31, Monday
      Last day to drop a full-term course with no notation on academic record.
      Last day to add courses without late registration fee and Advisor signature.
      September 6, Sunday
      Labor Day – Classes do not meet. September 7, Monday
      Begin recording withdraw from a full-term course with a notation of Won academic record.
      To add a class – Add Slip signed by Instructor and Advisor required. (late fee applied-$50 per course).
      September 8, Tuesday
      All faculty must confirm WebAdvisor rosters for Traditional Undergraduate, Adult Undergraduate and Graduate courses (Full-term, MOD I, TRACK I&II). September 9, Wednesday
      Deadline to Apply for December graduation (All students completing degree requirements by December must apply, regardless of your intentions of participation in May commencement.) September 11, Friday
      Enrollment struck (census day).
      To add a class – Add Slip signed by Instructor and Advisor and Exception to Policy Form signed by Associate Provost required. (late fee applied-$50 per course).
      September 14, Monday
      MOD I - Last day to withdraw or use the P/F option from a Module I course. September 16, Wednesday
       Progress grades for all Traditional Undergraduate Students due 5:00 p.m. September 18, Friday
       Final audit corrections for December graduates due to Registrar’s Office. September 28, Monday
      Deadline to Apply for May graduation (All students completing degree requirements by May must apply, regardless of your intentions of participation in May commencement.) October 1, Thursday
      MOD I - Module I classes end after today. October 15, Thursday
      Mid-Semester Break – Classes do not meet. October 16, Friday
      Classes resume.
      MOD II begins.
      October 19, Monday
      MOD I – Module I grades due 5:00 via WebAdvisor.
      MOD II - Last day to add Module II course without faculty signature.
      October 20, Tuesday 
      MOD II - Last day to drop a Module II course with no notation on academic record.
      MOD II - Last day to add a Module II course with faculty signature.
      October 22, Thursday
      Last day to withdraw from a full-term course or use the P/F option.
      MOD II - Begin recording withdraw from a Module II course with a notation of Won academic record.
      MOD II - To add a Module II class – Add Slip signed by Instructor and Advisor required. (late fee applied-$50 per course).
      October 23, Friday 
      Spring and Summer Schedules available on WebAdvisor. October 28, Wednesday
      Adult & Graduate registration for Spring & Summer Semesters. November 4, Wednesday
      Traditional undergraduate registration for Spring & Summer Semesters.
      Wed., Nov. 11-Senior Honors and Seniors.
      Thur., Nov. 12-Junior Honors and Juniors.
      Fri., Nov. 13-Sophomore Honors and Sophomores.
      Mon., & Tues., Nov. 16 & 17-Freshmen Honors and Freshmen.
      Wed., Nov. 18-Non-degree students.
      November 11 – 18 
      MOD II - Last day to withdraw from a Module II course or use the P/F option.
      ALL - Thanksgiving Recess begins after last class.
      November 24, Tuesday
      Thanksgiving Day November 26, Thursday
       Classes resume. November 30, Monday
       All Classes End. December 4, Friday
       FINAL EXAMINATION PERIOD. December 7 – 10
       SEMESTER ENDS. December 10, Thursday
       9:00 a.m. - All grades due via WebAdvisor. Dec. 14, Monday
    • Undergraduate Academic Calendar
      Spring Semester  2016
      Classes begin – Spring semester Mod I and Track I.
      Student Services Center (Financial Aid, Registrar’s Office, Student Accounts) opens at 8:00 a.m.
      January 11, Monday
      MOD I - Last day to add a Module I course without faculty signature. January 12, Tuesday
      MOD I - Last day to drop a Module I course with no notation on academic record.
      MOD I - Last day to add a Module I course with faculty signature.
      January 14, Thursday
      MOD I - Begin recording withdraw from a Module I course with a notation of Won academic record.
      MOD I - To add a Module I class – Add Slip signed by Instructor and Advisor required. (late fee applied-$50 per course).
      January 15, Friday
       
      Last day to add a full-term course without instructor’s signature (exception TRACK II). January 17, Sunday
      Martin Luther King Day of Learning – Refer to course syllabi for attendance/participation requirements. January 18, Monday
      TRACK II – begins. January 19, Tuesday
      Deadline to Apply for August graduation (All students completing degree requirements by August must apply, regardless of your intentions of participation in May commencement.) January 21, Thursday
      Last day to drop a full-term course with no notation on academic record.
      Last day to add courses without late registration fee and Advisor signature.
      January 24, Sunday
      Begin recording withdraw from a full-term course with a notation of Won academic record.
      To add a class – Add Slip signed by Instructor and Advisor required. (late fee applied-$50 per course).
      January 25, Monday
      All faculty must confirm WebAdvisor rosters for Traditional Undergraduate, Adult Undergraduate and Graduate courses (Full-term, MOD I, TRACK I & II.) January 27, Wednesday
      Enrollment struck (census day).
      To add a class – Add Slip signed by Instructor and Advisor and Exception to Policy Form signed by Associate Provost required. (late fee applied-$50 per course).
      February 1, Monday
      MOD I - Last day to withdraw or use the P/F option from a Module I course. February 3, Wednesday
       Progress grades for all Traditional Undergraduate Students due 5:00 p.m. February 5, Friday
       Final audit corrections for May graduates due to Registrar’s Office. February 15, Monday
      MOD I - Module I classes end after today. February 26, Friday
      Mid-Semester Break – Begins after Saturday classes end.

      February 27, Saturday

      Classes resume.
      MOD II begins
      .
      March 7, Monday
      MOD I – Module I grades due 5:00 via WebAdvisor.
      MOD II - Last day to add Module II course without faculty signature.
      March 8, Tuesday
      MOD II - Last day to drop Module II course with no notation on academic record.
      MOD II - Last day to add a Module II course with faculty signature.
      March 10, Thursday 
      MOD II - Begin recording withdraw from a Module II course with a notation of Won academic record.
      MOD II - To add a Module II class – Add Slip signed by Instructor and Advisor required. (late fee applied-$50 per course).
      March 11, Friday
      Last day to withdraw from a full-term course or use the P/F option. March 18, Friday 
      Fall schedule available on WebAdvisor. March 21, Monday
      Easter Break begins after last class (MBA classes meet through Easter Break). March 23, Wednesday
      Easter. March 27, Sunday 
      All Classes resume
      MOD II - Last day to withdraw from a Module II course or use the P/F option
      March 28, Monday
      Adult & Graduate registration for Fall Semester.  March 28, Monday
      Traditional undergraduate registration for Fall Semester.
      Mon., Apr. 4 – Returning Senior*
      Tue., Apr. 5 – Juniors*.
      Wed., Apr. 6 – Sophomores*.
      Thur. & Fri., Apr. 7 & 8 – First-year Students*
      * - Honor students are assigned priority times.
      Mon., Apr. 11 – Non-degree students.
      April 4 – 11
      All classes end. April 26, Tuesday
      Final Exams.
      4/27, Wed. – 6:00 p.m. – Final exams begin with Wed. night classes.
      4/28 & 29, Thur. & Fri. – Final exams.
      5/2 & 3, Mon. & Tue. – Final exams continue.
      April 27 – May 3
       SEMESTER ENDS. May 3, Tuesday
       All graduating students’ grades due at NOON via WebAdvisor. May 4, Wednesday, Noon
       COMMENCEMENT.  May 7, Saturday
       All remaining grades due 9:00 a.m. via WebAdvisor. May 9, Monday, 9:00 a.m.
    • Undergraduate Academic Calendar
      Summer Session 2015  2016
      MBA/MSN Session I Begins Monday, May 4  May 9 - August 20
      Undergraduate Summer Session I Begins Monday, May 11  
      Summer Science Institute Session I Begins      Monday, May 18  
      Memorial Day - No Classes Monday, May 25  
      Summer Science Institute Session I Ends Friday, June 12  
      Summer Science Institute Session II Begins Tuesday, June 16  
      MBA/MSN Session I Ends Thursday, June 18  
      MMME Session I Begins Monday, June 22  
      MBA/MSN Session II Begins Monday, June 22  
      Undergraduate Summer Session I Ends Saturday, June 27  
      Undergraduate Summer Session II Begins      Monday, June 29  
      Independence Day Break - No Class Friday, July 3  
      MMME Session I Ends Friday, July 10  
      Summer Science Institute Session II Ends Monday, July 13  
      MMME Session II Ends Friday, July 31  
      MBA/MSN Session II Ends Friday, August 7  
      Undergraduate Summer Session II Ends Saturday, August 15  
    • MBA Academic Calendar
      Trimester Begin  End
       Fall 2014  August 25, 2014  December 5, 2014
       Spring 2015  January 5, 2015  April 21, 2015
       Summer 2015  MOD 1: May 4, 2015
       MOD II: June 22, 2015
       MOD I: June 20, 2015
       MOD II: August 8, 2015
       Fall 2015 August 24, 2015 December 3, 2015