• aca
  • President's Cabinet
    Board of Trustees
    Officers of the Board of Trustees
    Board of Trustees Executive Committee Members 
    Board Liaison  
    Ex Officio Board Members  

    President's Cabinet

    • Denvy A. Bowman, President 
    • Cedric Adderley, Dean of the College
    • Richard M. Ashbrook, Provost and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
    • Stephen D. Bruning, Director, Athletics and Professor of Communication
    • Terry Lahm, Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
    • Betty M. Lovelace-Ross, Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
    • Jeff Ferriell, Chair, Faculty Senate
    • Tanya J. Poteet, University Counsel
    • Gary Sandberg, Dean of the Chapel
    • Kevin W. Sayers, Executive Vice President of Planning and Advancement and Assistant to the President
    • Rachel Janutis, Interim Dean of the Law School
    • Michael D. Horan, Vice President of Business and Finance and University Treasurer
    • Nichole Johnson, Secretary to the Cabinet



    • Cedric Adderley, Dean of the College
    • Jody Fournier, Dean of Studies
    • Jens Hemmingsen, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    • Lynn Roseberry, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
    • Gary Sandberg, Dean of the Chapel
    • Rachel Janutis, Interim Dean of the Law School


    Board of Trustees

    Capital University's Board of Trustees meets three times annually. In the interest of transparency and to foster good communication, Capital makes summaries of those meetings available to students, faculty, staff and other interested individuals
    • Michelle Adams ('90)
      New Albany, OH
      President & CEO, PRISM Marketing

    • Dr. Denvy A. Bowman
      Columbus, OH
      President, Capital University

    • Michael S. Crane
      Bexley, OH
      President, Crane Group Company

    • Daniel A. Creekmur 
      Columbus, OH
      Vice President and General Manager, Regulatory Affairs, Columbia Gas of Ohio, Inc.

    • Suzanne D. Dillahunt
      Marysville, OH
      Bishop, Southern Ohio Synod, ELCA

    • Dennis (Denny) J. Freudeman ('76) 
      Powell, OH
      President, Healthplex

    • Rev. June M. Fryman ('88, S'93) 
      Wilmington, OH 
      Pastor, Faith Lutheran Church

    • Rev. Bonnie Gerber
      Powell, OH
      Pastor, All Saints Lutheran Church

    • Richard P. Hartmann ('56) 
      Kettering, OH
      Certified Public Accountant

    • Dr. William D. Haueisen ('66) 
      St. Petersburg, FL
      Chairman, Sterling Research Group

    • James R. Havens ('78, L'81)
      Granville, OH
      President, Havens Limited

    • Susan F. Jablonski
      Columbus, OH
      Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer, OhioHealth

    • Jean M. Kohler ('70)
      St. Petersburg, FL
      Retired Lt. Colonel., USAF, and Technology Management Consultant

    • Ann Leak ('78) 
      Pickerington, OH
      Vice President, Benchmark Bank

    • Richard Lombardi
      Dublin, OH
      Construction Industry Executive, Retired

    • Dr. Theodore E. Long ('65) 
      Rockland, ME
      President Emeritus, Elizabethtown College

    • Lee Anne Lowman (G'78) 
      Summit, New Jersey
      Financial Executive, Retired

    • Carol McWilliams
      Columbus, OH
      Security and Emergency Management Specialist, Retired

    • Bernie Ostrowski
      Dublin, OH
      Partner-in-Charge, Tax Services, Central Ohio, Plante and Moran, PLLC

    • John E. Phillips ('80, G'86) 
      Columbus, OH
      President and CEO, The Fishel Company

    • Andre T. Porter ('02) 
      Columbus, OH
      Director, Ohio Department of Commerce

    • Jackie Primeau
      Columbus, OH
      Consultant, Mount Carmel Health System and Trinity Health

    • Gary W. Qualmann ('73)
      Bexley, OH
      Financial Executive, Retired

    • Harry D. Raduege Jr. (’70) 
      Colorado Springs, CO
      Retired Lt. General, USAF, and Chair, Deloitte Center for Cyber Innovation

    • Dr. Donna Smith ('67) 
      St. Petersburg, FL
      Program Development and Regulatory Compliance Officer, EDPM, Inc.

    • W. Curtis Stitt 
      Columbus, OH 
      President and CEO, COTA

    • Dr. Ronald L. St. Pierre
      Columbus, OH
      Professor Emeritus, The Ohio State University

    • E.J. Thomas
      New Albany, OH
      President, Habitat for Humanity Greater Columbus

    • Patsy A. Thomas (L'94) 
      Columbus, OH
      Section Chief, Workers' Compensation, Ohio Attorney General

    • Rev. Stephen D. Wachtman ('85, S'92) 
      Columbus, OH
      Pastor, Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

    • Rev. John R. Walker ('74 )
      Richmond, IN
      Pastor, First English Lutheran Church

    • Rev. Paul Richard (Dick) Williams ('61, S'65) 
      Akron, OH
      Retired Pastor

    • Kathy Wolfgram
      Columbus, OH
      Director, Editorial Publishing, Collaboration and Planning, Chemical Abstracts Service

    • Dr. Moritz Ziegler '64
      Cincinnati, OH
      Pediatric Surgeon-in-Chief, Retired


    Officers of the Board of Trustees 2014-2016

    Officers are elected for two-year terms which began on February 21, 2014.

    • Dr. William D. Haueisen, ('66), Chair
    • Bernie Ostrowski, Vice Chair
    • John E. Phillips, ('80,G'86), Secretary
    • Dr. Tanya J. Poteet, Assistant Secretary
    • Michael D. Horan, Treasurer
    • Vacant, Assistant Treasurer


    Board of Trustees Executive Committee Members 

    • Dr. William D. Haueisen, ('66), Chair
    • Bernie Ostrowski, Vice Chair
    • John Phillips, ('80,G'86), Secretary and Chair, Enrollment Management Committee
    • Ted Long, Chair, Academic Affairs Committee
    • Dr. Denvy A, Bowman, President, Capital University 
    • Andre Porter, Chair, Governance Committee
    • Richard P. Hartmann, ('56), Chair, Advancement Committee
    • Susan Jablonski, Chair, Marketing Communications Committee
    • Gary Qualmann, Chair, University Resources Committee
    • Kathy Wolfgram, Chair, Student Affairs Committee
    • Ronald St. Pierre, Chair, Compensation and Leadership Committee
    • Jim Havens, Chair, Audit Committee
    • Harry Raduege, Technology Committee
    • Rev. Stephen D. Wachtman, ('85) At-Large
    • Denny Freudeman, ('76) At-Large
    • Nona McGuire, Staff Liaison


    Board Liaison

    Nona S. McGuire, Director, President's Office
    614-236-6908; FAX 614-236-6751



    Ex-Officio Board Members

    • Jerry Haun ('68) 
      President, Alumni Advisory Board, Capital University 
    • Gary Sandberg ('84, S'88) 
      Dean of the Chapel and Director, Center for Faith and Learning  
    • Jeff Ferriell 
      Professor of Law
      Chair, Faculty Senate
    • Sharon Stout-Shaffer
      Professor, Nursing 
      Chair, Senate Graduate Program Committee
    • Steve Mellum
      Vice Chair, Faculty Senate
    • Bailey Higgins ('15)
      President, Student Government
    • Johnna Evans (L’15)
      President, Student Bar Association